motoklion.blogg.se

Mweb technical support number
Mweb technical support number











mweb technical support number

MWeb has been on a rapid expansion strategy and was first to market last year with an uncapped broadband product which many in the market said was not sustainable. When things don’t go well, they come in pairs.” “One of the ITC links in Johannesburg went down and put even more pressure on the network. Jansen says what has made the matter worse is a network failure. However, I think that we will be able to get through the volume of calls by the end of today or latest tomorrow.” Jansen says because of the security issue that arose following the Cisco patch, the service centre was being flooded with far more calls than normal. To respect Jansen’s wish, I will not state what the exact problem is nor how it can be corrected, except to say a simple setting needs to be changed. This may generate more calls and will make the issue worse than it already is.” Jansen says the service provider hasn’t issued a blanket email with advice on how people can fix the matter themselves because he says consumers “will mess things up and this will just make matters worse, rather than making them better.” He adds: “We are nervous about sending out a blanket mail because we don’t want people to change their settings now. However, the call centres are currently clogged up, which makes the issue difficult for users to resolve. “There are four to five thousand people who are affected and who don’t have access, and all they need do is to call us to make changes so they can fix this.” This has resulted in some people being denied access.

#Mweb technical support number Patch

Jansen explains that the matter is a historic issue that has to do with the SAIX network and new patch from Cisco that has created a security risk. I have apologised, let’s sort things out and discuss this in order to come to a better understanding.” The conversation gets a little more heated before Jansen puts down the phone, but he calls back fairly swiftly sounding a lot more demure and says: “I am so sorry we got off on the wrong foot. RJ: “Well then, I am not going to speak to you.” MdW: “That is unfortunate, but if that is the case I am going to write about our exchange, your attitude and the fact that you won’t talk to me.” RJ: “Well if that’s your attitude I am just not going to talk to you at all.” I am here to protect the consumer interest.” MdW: “I hear you, but you need to appreciate that I am not here to do your PR. RH: “We are under big stress and have a problem, and your writing about it is only going to make matters worse.” Further it is fairly disingenuous to say to me that there is a problem and that you will tell me about it, but that I can’t report on it without me knowing what it is upfront.” MdW: “To be fair I am a journalist and it is my job to report on matters in the consumer interest. RJ: “Well, I will tell you, but you can’t write a story about it. MdW: “You need to understand that I am a journalist and I represent the public interest in this case, so I do need to report on whatever you disclose to me.”

mweb technical support number mweb technical support number

Rudi Jansen: “I can tell you what the problem is, but you can’t report on it.” I would like to do a story on the outages MWeb’s experiencing, but first I need to know what’s happened to determine if in fact it is a newsworthy story.” Readers can draw their own assumptions about what went down: After leaving a message for MWeb’s CEO saying a journalist was calling to do a story on the outage, Jansen called back sounding about as irritated as I felt. I was prepared for a bit of spin, perhaps some deft tap-dancing by way of explanation for the outage, but not what went down with Jansen. After two days of battling with a lack of Internet access, and waiting for hours on end to get technical support from MWeb, I decided to phone the man at the helm of the service provider, Rudi Jansen.













Mweb technical support number